Brixton

Bourbons on the track
Crumble in my fingers
Humans arrive in packs
Victoria is ringing
Hey you bitch
It’s been a while
Red phone’s hanging on the side
She drags cord around her neck
And she’s swinging now she’s dead
Tall blocks grow into the dark
Saturday it’s shit I bark
Glow illuminates the city
But it is still a fucking pity
I refuse I will be good
But tomorrow not today
I want sex, fake love and food
And on Sunday I will pray

One thought on “Brixton

  1. If you’re interested in Charity shopping in South London, I’ve just written a review on Octavia Foundation, Tooting. Have a read and spread the word on the good work that they do: tootinghustle.wordpress.com

    Happy blogging x

    Like

Leave a Reply

